U Magazine

Okay, so about three weeks ago I entered another fashion stylist competition with U Magazine, to be in the running to be one of Ireland’s next stylists! Entries had to be of two different themes (two completely different looks), so I got my twin sisters on board to help! Sent a pic of each twin – and each look off and didnt really think I had much chance of getting anywhere! But luck must be on my side this week, because I picked up my copy of this weeks U Magazine today unknowing that I had been selected as one of the final ten entries! Great ole surprise!

So now I’m onto the next round with 6 others – so am currently waiting on an email from the mag to tell me the theme i’ve to work on!

Cheers to my sisters, Elle & Jenius, to Katie, and to Mom!

The last pic is just what I wore today. I was at a “Future of Blogging” talk with Irish Times Fashion Blogger Rosemary McCabe, Stylist Lorna Weighman and TV presenter Darren Kennedy yesterday as part of Ebay Online Fashion Week which is running this week, and they talked about how online presence and having a rhythm when blogging is all so important! So i’m gonna do that. The rhythm thing. Posting stuff loike.

My fashion show is this Friday, meeting my models and sorting out my outfits on Thursday! I’m scarrrred! x

6 thoughts on “U Magazine

    1. ... Post author

      Thanks so much Emma! Will you be at it? Make sure and come over to me and say hello! I’ll be the one freaking out and fainting backstage! x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

