ELLE Women In Music

Last Thursday I received an invite to attend this years celebrations for the annual ‘ELLE Women In Music’. And of course jumped at it. (I received the invite four hours beforehand so excuse the scruffyness. For the record, I’m going to call it Hobo Chic.)

The ‘ELLE Women In Music’ event is an annual occurrence to celebrate all the powerful and amazing women in the music industry!

Image

It was a night of cocktails, sushi and strawberries held in the Edison Ballroom on 47th and 8th, just off Times Square. And while we talked fashion, Kelly Rowland and Rita Ora serenaded us. Rita played all her hits acoustic while Kelly belted out some Destiny’s Child classics. I was right up on the barrier of the red carpet, squeezing my hand past photographers with their giant box sized cameras so I could whip out the iPhone for snaps. There was no shame in me!

ImageImageImageImageImage

I chatted to editors and writers alike and soaked up an amazing New York night with some of the most amazing talent around. Here’s to a Summer of the same!

Image

Leave a Reply

