Inspiration for 2014

My housemate told me last year how she always writes down a list of goals for the year ahead and gradually ticks them off as she accomplishes them. Now, I’m not that kinda girl. I take it day by day, month by month, crossing my fingers, lighting candles and saying prayers. But this year I decided it was going to be different. So I sat down yesterday and wrote a list of personal and professional goals for myself that I will reach in 2014. And it felt incredible. I told my friends of how good it felt to write down on paper what I was going to achieve this year and they all vowed to do the same. DO IT. Trust me. You’ll feel fantastic, ambitious, and full of energy.

Okay so that’s my mental state looked after for 2014. And while I was on my usual root through Pinterest, I came across a few looks that keep me driven and happy and in love with fashion & style because in the three pictures below, the women are all wearing something that only confidence can pull off. Over-the-knee boots, large fur jacket, emerald sequinned skirt. So for 2014, I’m going to be daring too.

2 3 4

Leave a Reply

